casing pics.

Started by fungiguy, July 26, 2009, 09:03:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

fungiguy

this is my first attempt to case. i used 50/50 peat-verm. this is my popcorn. it is cambodian strain.

dub504

Lookin' good! Hear is one of mine, It's looks like this one is gonna explode!!! Thai on BRF crumbled. I did a mix of Peat, Coco, Verm, Oyster Shells, and Hydrated Lime

fattrout

-_-, love that popcorn. on your 2nd and 3rd flushes the fruits will be even bigger. i have had cambodians go 8 to 10 inches tall, with caps 2+ inches.. about 30+ Gs wet each. :mellow:
fattrout

fungiguy

nice pins dub. post more pics in a few days. looks like you are gonna be a happy camper.

Magic Money

Awesome! I am about 5 days from that hoping to get similar results. i will post pics of progress...

fungiguy

nice fattrout. i like the popcorn so far. my last jar was a little slow colonizing. i think i shook it too many times. oh well, gonna g2g tomorrow. splitting one jar into four. hopefully it will not take as long this time. do you have a method of dunking you casings of corn after first flush??

fattrout

yeah fungiguy, you can shack you jars to much and that will slow down growth. you know you could, make 10 jars from 1 and a 100 from 10 and so on.. -_-
as for me, when i pull my 1st flush i just patch with new casing mix and mist the shit out of it for 2 days.  have never dunk a casing..
fattrout

fungiguy

thanks fattrout. i had enough popcorn to do 4 jars. from them 4--case 3, and g2g the 4th. so on, and so on.

coyoteyogi

You can do this going from jar to jars for a number of generations but eventually run into the problem of senescence. For reasons not always clear, the myc seems to get tired. But, if you've been taking the occasional spore print, no worries. Start over from spores and begin again.

fungiguy

i never tried a spore print. i guess i should look into it. how many times can you g2g before the myc tires out??

malabar

Fungiguy,