N00b here... looking for a mentor :/

Started by steadyeyes, October 14, 2012, 07:39:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

steadyeyes

Hello,

I am brand new...  use three dots as most of my punctuation to determine a pause (...) and I am easily moldable ;)

I have read a pretty good post on TEK, I am still very new to the idea and would love to do it right the first time. I grew some herbal remedies previous to this house and I no longer have the ventilation capacity I used to. I also heard this is a ton of fun.

I have nothing yet. I have some comparable shopping lists of items I may require and a step by step... but in my line of work I actually create training manuals and so none of the "step by step"'s are really very clear.

instead of copying and pasting everything I have read, I will supply the link (with a small change in the www [just replace it]) that seems to be the best or most well-rounded so far.

here it is : (double-u double-u double-u).shroomery.org/forums/showflat.php/Number/10981397

does anyone have any thoughts? I would love to get all supplies before I start.

Does anyone want to be my mentor?

darksyde

Took a gander at the tek you were looking at and I have a few ideas for ya.

As I tell everyone thats interested in using the pf tek, its a proven way to get results, but if you want more bang for your buck and have the means of investing a little more up front, I would suggest getting a pressure cooker and using grains.

Doing bulk grows in monotubs is much cheaper than any externally humidified setup. No pumps, humidifiers, lights, timers, hygrometers, or perlite is needed.  Just a tub with a few holes, lined with a trash bag and set near a window for indirect sunlight is all you need.

If you're interested, I would suggest starting out by getting some spores from:
www.microsporetech.com/ or
www.ralphstersspores.com/ or
www.thehawkseye.com/

Order a 16 qt - 23 qt (PC) pressure cooker from Amazon.  $60 - $75