Temp is fluctuating... Is that ok?

Started by PenisEnvy525, December 07, 2012, 12:22:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PenisEnvy525

Hey, so my first sign of growth looked like it was hauling ass but it was a contam (green mold and lots of fluff when we opened it up). Amazon gone. For the past 2 days the Albino Penis Envy is showing three spots of growth, two new as of last night. They are not growing very quickly at all (biggest is the size of a nickel) and I was wondering if my temperature might be interfering with steady growth. It was fine for a while at 84 degrees. Lately it hasn't been as warm in my part of the country and so the house it colder naturally. The temp is hard to get above 80 degrees, fluctuating from 79.5 to 81. IF this is the temperature right now and it has to stay like it (hopefully that temp is ok) will I fruit at 70?

Thanks. Noob here. People seem to be very helpful here though!
-Most sports take one ball. Motocross takes two.

-  \m/ PURE FUCKING METAL! \m/

MoGrow

QuoteIm not sure what part of the country you live in .. or what the 3 strains you got are. let me know. but if you keep your house at 69 - 80 dont use the tit incubator (the 2 tubs and the heater) while they will colonize slightly faster at 80+ the warmer you keep your jars the higher the risk of contams taking over. I colonized thoes 20 jars at 70F - 75F i got 100% contam free jars. Alot of info on incubating cubes says its an outdated method and does more harm then good for new growers.

I answered that for you in the pm i sent you like a week ago.
but to reitterate no it wont... cooler temps slow colonization and lowers risk of contams but anything over i think its 67F is fine dont quote me on that # it may be lower Dark may be able to nail the low temp no growth #
One mans misery, is another mans mystery!

My Alcohol Lamp

MoGrow

Oh and i might want to mention that at the temps i listed it took my jars just at 4 weeks to 100%

My Alcohol Lamp

Cacophonyhead