Fungifun - Forum

Mushroom cultivation => Cultivation => Topic started by: F.W.Despot on May 06, 2010, 01:46:11 PM

Title: rh for icubation?
Post by: F.W.Despot on May 06, 2010, 01:46:11 PM
ive done some searching and havent really found a definitive answer, but i was wondering if a certain Rh level is crucial for incubation? although my common sense( or lack of....... either one) tells me it is not due to the fact that being in the jar creates the environment needed to colonize if someone could just tell me either yes i am correct or no and gimme the correct level i need to be looking for that would be great
-FWD
Title: Re: rh for icubation?
Post by: Vandal_xx on May 06, 2010, 02:40:04 PM
You are right. RH does not matter during incubation. The substrate makes the proper enviroment for the micelium.